Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee

ALERT:  The July meeting has been canceled so members can attend the Parks, Recreation and Greenways Master Plan Public Meeting.

Click the link for more information regarding the Parks, Recreation and Greenways Master Plan.

Connect Inspire Play


  • 7 p.m.
  • Second Thursday of each month
  • Zoom webinar (online or via teleconference)


Agendas are made available prior to all meetings.


Minutes are available pending approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


  • Ken Cicora, Vice Chair (term expires June 30, 2020)
  • Mark DiGiacomo (term expires June 30, 2020)
  • Gerald Martinez De Andino (term expires June 30, 2020)
  • Alice Reese, Secretary (term expires June 30, 2021)
  • Elizabeth Stone, Chair (term expires June 30, 2021)
  • Len Lloyd (term expires June 30, 2021)
  • Jason Guetgemann (term expires June 30, 2022)
  • Molly Sapienza (term expires June 30, 2022)
  • Susan Smith (term expires June 30, 2022)

  • Pete Villadsen, Town Council Representative
  • Christine Kelly, Town Council Alternate


The committee advises the Town Council and the Parks and Recreation Department. It serves as a liaison between the Town and the citizens of Holly Springs and the surrounding area.

The Recreation Advisory Committee has nine members. It meets at 7 p.m. the second Thursday of each month in the Town Hall Holleman Room. Meetings are open to the public.

Members are appointed on a rotating schedule each June to three-year terms by the Town Council. If a seat opens, a new member will be appointed to fill the remaining term of the vacating member. Town Council Member Pete Villadsen serves as the ex-officio member. Members of the committee are expected to adhere to all Town ordinances and policies for public officials.